Jussi Adler-Olsen wins the Glass Key Award for 2010

The Danish crime fiction writer Jussi Adler-Olsen has won the Glass Key Award for his book Flaskepost fra P

This is the third book in Adler-Olsen’s outstanding series about police commissioner Carl Mørck and his odd and intriguing Department Q (see our review of the first book in the series, “Mercy”). The books in this series are all excellent, so full of suspense that it is hard to sit still while reading them, very well plotted and written, and full of humor to boot!

The case in this book starts with a message in a bottle that reaches the eccentric commissioner. It is an old message from two boys in dire straits. A wonderful tale!

I hope the publishers in the UK and the US move quickly on this series, as I am sure it will be a huge hit. Also, I hope they this time publish the series in the right sequence.

A well deserved prize for Jussi Adler-Olsen! Good for Denmark too – it is now 11 years since the last time a Dane won this prestigious award; Leif Davidsen won the award in 1999.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.